The latest industry news to your inbox.

I'd like to hear about marketing opportunities


I accept IQ Magazine's Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy


Banks, Fogel, The O2 among Pollstar Awards winners

The international live music business came out in force for the 35th Pollstar Awards at the Wiltern in Los Angeles

By James Hanley on 08 Feb 2024

Emma Banks

CAA’s Emma Banks, Live Nation’s Arthur Fogel and London’s The O2 were among the winners at the 35th annual Pollstar Awards, held last night (7 February) at the Wiltern in Los Angeles.

Banks and Fogel took the honours for International Booking Agent and International Promoter, respectively, while The O2 was named International Venue of the Year.

Taylor Swift’s Eras was crowned Major Tour of the Year and U2’s groundbreaking run at the Sphere in Las Vegas claimed Residency of the Year, with the Sphere also winning the prize for New Concert Venue of the Year (Over 5,000 Capacity).

In addition, Wasserman Music was awarded Booking Agency of the Year, Austin City Limits won Music Festival of the Year and the UK’s Glastonbury Festival emerged triumphant in the International Music Festival category.

North American victors included Louis Messina of Messina Touring Group (Promoter of the Year), Adam Kornfeld of Independent Artist Group (Agent), Austin’s Moody Center (Arena), the Hollywood Bowl (Outdoor Concert Venue) and LA’s SoFi Stadium (Stadium). Legendary agent Howard Rose, who worked with major artists including Elton John, also received the inaugural Pollstar Lifetime Achievement Award.

Plus, Jon Bon Jovi was presented with a Milestone Award during his keynote Q&A earlier in the day, while Sphere Entertainment executive chair and CEO James Dolan was recognised with the Visionary Award.

A full list of Pollstar Awards 2024 winners is below:

Major Tour of the Year
Taylor Swift, The Eras Tour

Rock Tour of the Year
Metallica, M72 World Tour

Hip-Hop Tour of the Year
Post Malone, If Y’all Weren’t Here, I’d Be Crying Tour

R&B Tour of the Year
Beyoncé, Renaissance World Tour

Pop Tour of the Year
P!nk, Summer Carnival Tour

Country Tour of the Year
Morgan Wallen, One Night At A Time Tour

Latin Tour of the Year
Karol G, Mañana Será Bonito Tour

Comedy Tour of the Year
Dave Chappelle, It’s a Celebration Tour

Support/Special Guest of the Year
Brandi Carlile, P!nk

Residency of the Year
U2, Sphere

Family, Event or Non-Music Tour of the Year
Cirque du Soleil – Corteo

New Headliner of the Year
Jelly Roll

Music Festival of the Year (Global; over 30,000 attendance)
Austin City Limits Music Festival, Austin, TX

Music Festival of the Year (Global; under 30,000 attendance)
The Ohana Festival, Dana Point, CA

International Music Festival of the Year
Glastonbury Festival, Somerset, UK

Nightclub of the Year
9:30 Club, Washington, DC

Theatre of the Year
Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN

Arena of the Year
Moody Center, Austin, TX

Red Rocks Award – Outdoor Concert Venue of the Year
Hollywood Bowl, Hollywood, CA

Stadium of the Year
SoFi Stadium, Inglewood, CA

Casino/Resort Venue of the Year
Mohegan Sun Arena, Uncasville, CT

New Concert Venue of the Year (Over 5,000 Capacity)
Sphere, Las Vegas, NV

New Concert Venue of the Year (Under 5,000 Capacity)
The Salt Shed, Chicago, IL

International Venue of the Year
The O2 Arena, London, UK

Venue Executive of the Year
Jeff Nickler, Moody Center, Austin, TX

Talent Buyer of the Year
Amy Corbin, C3 Presents

Small Venue Talent Buyer of the Year (Under 10,000 Capacity)
Donna Busch, Goldenvoice

Bill Graham Award – Promoter of the Year
Louis Messina, Messina Touring Group

International Promoter of the Year
Arthur Fogel, Live Nation Global Touring

Bobby Brooks Award – Agent of the Year
Adam Kornfeld, Independent Artist Group

International Booking Agent of the Year
Emma Banks, Creative Artists Agency

Booking Agency of the Year
Wasserman Music

Independent Booking Agency of the Year (Global)
High Road Touring

Rising Star Award
Molly Warren, Live Nation

Personal Manager of the Year
John Silva, Silva Artist Management

Road Warrior of the Year
Jerome Crooks, Tool, Duran Duran, Billie Eilish

Transportation Company of the Year
Rock-It Cargo

Concert Visuals Company of the Year
Bandit Lites

Concert Sound Company of the Year
Clair Global

Tour Services Company of the Year
Dega Catering

Brand Partnership/Live Campaign of the Year
AMC, Taylor Swift Eras Tour Theatrical Exhibition

Marketing/PR Executive of the Year
Allison McGregor, Creative Artists Agency


Get more stories like this in your inbox by signing up for IQ Index, IQ’s free email digest of essential live music industry news.