PROFILE

MY SUBSCRIPTION

LOGOUT

x

The latest industry news to your inbox.

    

I'd like to hear about marketing opportunities

    

I accept IQ Magazine's Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy

news

Red Hot Chili Peppers confirm 2023 world tour

On the heels of their 2022 stadium tour, the US rockers have unveiled a 23-date global trek for next year including a series of festival slots

By James Hanley on 06 Dec 2022


Red Hot Chili Peppers have announced a 23-date global tour for 2023, including a series of stadium gigs and festival headline slots.

The US band, who are represented by CAA’s Emma Banks outside North America, will be joined on select dates by support acts such as The Strokes, Iggy Pop, The Roots, The Mars Volta, St. Vincent, City and Colour, Thundercat and King Princess on the trek, which kicks off on Wednesday, March 29 at BC Place in Vancouver, Canada.

The group’s summer festival slate includes the Hangout Music Festival (US), Pinkpop (Netherlands), Tinderbox (Denmark), Rock Werchter (Belgium), I-Days (Italy), NOS Live (Portugal) and Mad Cool (Spain).

The tour will wrap up in the UK on Saturday, July 23 at Glasgow’s Hampden Park. The show was originally scheduled for this past summer as part of the band’s 40-date stadium tour – their biggest to date – which included sold-out shows in London, Paris and Los Angeles. Artists such as A$AP Rocky, Anderson .Paak, Beck, Haim and more joined the band on the road through 2022.

Earlier this year, RHCP became the first rock band in 17 years to achieve two No.1 US albums in the same year, hitting the top spot with both Unlimited Love and Return of the Dream Canteen.

North America

Wed Mar 29 – Vancouver, BC – BC Place

Sat Apr 01 – Las Vegas, NV – Allegiant Stadium

Thu Apr 06 – Fargo, ND – Fargodome

Sat Apr 08 – Minneapolis, MN – US Bank Stadium

Fri Apr 14 – Syracuse, NY– JMA Wireless Dome

Fri May 12 – San Diego, CA – Snap Dragon Stadium

Sun May 14 – Phoenix, AZ – State Farm Stadium

Wed May 17 – San Antonio, TX – Alamodome

Fri May 19 – Gulf Shores, AL – Hangout Music Festival

Thu May 25 – Houston, TX – Minute Maid Park

Europe:

Sun Jun 18 – Landgraaf, NL – Pinkpop

Wed Jun 21 – Warsaw, Poland – PGE Narodowy

Sat Jun 24 – Odense, DK – Tinderbox

Mon Jun 26 – Mannheim, DE – Maimarktgelände

Fri Jun 30 – Leuven, BE – Rock Werchter

Sun Jul 2 – Milan, IT – I-Days

Thu Jul 6 – Lisbon, PT – NOS Live

Sat Jul 8 – Madrid, ES – Mad Cool

Tue Jul 11 – Lyon, FR – Groupama Stadium

Fri Jul 14 – Vienna, AT – Ernst-Happel Stadion

Mon Jul 17 – Carhaix, FR – Les Vieilles Charrues

Fri Jul 21 – London, UK – Tottenham Hotspur Stadium

Sun Jul 23 – Glasgow, UK – Hampden Park

 


Get more stories like this in your inbox by signing up for IQ Index, IQ’s free email digest of essential live music industry news.

Comments are closed.