fbpx

PROFILE

MY SUBSCRIPTION

LOGOUT

x

The latest industry news to your inbox.

    

I'd like to hear about marketing opportunities

    

I accept IQ Magazine's Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy

news

GNR sell 2m tickets in 2016

The reunited US rockers, who today announced 35 new North American and European stadium dates for 2017, are this year's most successful rock act

By IQ on 05 Dec 2016

Slash, Guns N' Roses (GNR), Daigo Oliva

image © Daigo Oliva

Guns N’ Roses sold more than two million tickets in 2016, tour promoter Live Nation announced today, making Not in this Lifetime the most successful rock tour of the year.

The tour, the first by the ‘classic’ line-up of Axl Rose, Slash (pictured) and Duff McKagan since 1993’s Use Your Illusion tour, kicked off in April with an intimate set at the 500-cap. Troubador in West Hollywood, taking in a headline slot at Coachella later that month and arenas and stadia in North and South America, culminating with two shows at the Palace of Sports (26,000-cap.) in Mexico City on 29 and 30 November.

In addition to previously confirmed Asian and Australasian dates for 2017, the band today announced another 35 European and North American stadium shows for 2017, including Slane Castle in Dublin, the London Stadium, the Stade de France in Paris, Hayarkon Park in Tel Aviv and a headline slot at TW Classic in Belgium next July.

A full list of GNR’s new 2017 dates is below:

Europe

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Dublin, Irish Republic

Slane Castle

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Bilbao, Spain

San Mames Stadium

Friday, June 2, 2017

Lisbon, Portugal

Passeio Martimo De Alges

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Madrid, Spain

Vincente Calderon Stadium

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Zurich, Switzerland

Letzigrund

Saturday, June 10, 2017

Imola, Italy

Greenfield

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Munich, Germany

Olympiastadion

Friday, June 16, 2017

London, United Kingdom

London Stadium

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Gdansk, Poland

Stadion Energy Gdansk

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Hannover, Germany

Messe

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Werchter, Belgium

Classic

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Copenhagen, Denmark

Telia Parken

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Stockholm, Sweden

Friends Arena

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Hämeenlinna, Finland

Kantolan tapahtumapuisto

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Prague, Czech Republic

Letnany Airport

Friday, July 7, 2017

Paris, France

Stade de France

Monday, July 10, 2017

Vienna, Austria

Ernst Happel Stadion

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Nijmegen, Holland

Goffert Park

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Tel Aviv, Israel

Hayarkon Park

North America

Thursday, July 27, 2017

St Louis, MO

The Dome At America’s Center

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Minneapolis, MN

U.S. Bank Stadium

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Denver, CO

Sports Authority Field at Mile High

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Miami, FL

Miami Marlins Stadium

Friday, August 11, 2017

Winston, NC

BB&T Field at Wake Forest University

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Hershey, PA

Hersheypark Stadium

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Buffalo, NY

New Era Field

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Montreal, QC

Parc Jean Drapeau

Monday, August 21, 2017

Ottawa, ON

TD Place Stadium

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Winnipeg, MB

Investors Group Field

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Regina, SK

New Mosaic Stadium at Evraz Place

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Edmonton, AB

Commonwealth Stadium

Friday, September 1, 2017

Vancouver, BC

BC Place Stadium

Sunday, September 3, 2017

George, WA

The Gorge

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

El Paso, TX

Sun Bowl Stadium

Friday, September 8, 2017

San Antonio, TX

Alamodome

 


Get more stories like this in your inbox by signing up for IQ Index, IQ’s free email digest of essential live music industry news.

FOLLOW IQ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *