The latest industry news to your inbox.


I'd like to hear about marketing opportunities


I accept IQ Magazine's Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy


LCD Soundsystem, Foals, Beck, ZZ Top on Glasto 2016 bill

New Order, The 1975, Wolf Alice, Art Garfunkel, The Last Shadow Puppets and M83 also feature in an eclectic first line-up announcement from Worthy Farm

By IQ on 29 Mar 2016

ZZ Top are represented by CAA worldwide (excluding Europe)

image © Visit El Paso

Glastonbury Festival has released its first line-up poster for 2016, revealing a host of artists who will join previously announced acts Muse, Adele, Coldplay, PJ Harvey and the Electric Light Orchestra.

Notable among the new names are Beck, Foals, Chvrches, Disclosure, The 1975, The Last Shadow Puppets, M83, Bring Me the Horizon, grime artist Stormzy (the second-most-booked ETEP act of 2016 so far), NMEs best live band Wolf Alice and LCD Soundsystem, whose founder James Murphy announced in January would reunite after a five-year hiatus after reportedly being lured back to touring by a lucrative, multimillion-dollar deal with Coachella promoter AEG Live.

Heritage acts include New Order, Earth, Wind & Fire, Madness, Underworld, Art Garfunkel and bearded boogie-rockers ZZ Top (pictured). According to British tabloid paper The Sun, Barry Gibb of the Bee Gees will also join Coldplay on stage.

Glastonbury 2016 takes place at its traditional home at Worthy Farm in Pilton, Somerset, from 22 to 26 June.

Glastonbury Festival 2016 line-up poster 1

Comments are closed.