The latest industry news to your inbox.

I'd like to hear about marketing opportunities


I accept IQ Magazine's Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy


Pollstar Awards 2016 winners announced

The awards brought to a close the three-day Pollstar Live! conference in San Francisco

By IQ on 15 Feb 2016

Taylor Swift, Ultra 5280

Taylor Swift

image © Ultra 5280/Flickr

Pollstar crowned the winners of its 2016 awards on Friday 12 February, the last day of the seventh Pollstar Live! conference in San Francisco.

Taylor Swift won major tour of the year, Madison Square Garden arena of the year and Coachella major music festival of the year.

A full list of winners is below.

Arena of the year
Madison Square Garden Arena

Best Major Outdoor Concert Venue
Hollywood Bowl

Best New Major Concert Venue
Ascend Amphitheater

Best New Touring Artist
The Weeknd

Bill Graham Award/Promoter of the Year
Louis Messina

Bobby Brooks Award/Agent of the Year
Chip Hooper

Booking Agency of the Year
Paradigm Talent Agency

Comedy Tour of the Year
Amy Schumer

Facility Executive of the Year
Rena Wasserman

Independent Booking Agency of the Year
High Road Touring

International Music Festival of the Year
Glastonbury Festival

International Promoter of the Year
Michael Chugg

International Venue of the Year
The O2, London

Lighting Company of the Year
Bandit Lites

Major Music Festival of the Year
Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival

Major Tour of the Year
Taylor Swift

Most Creative Stage Production

Music Festival of the Year
Newport Folk Festival

Nightclub of the Year
9:30 Club

Nightclub Talent Buyer of the Year
Josh Moore

Personal Manager of the Year
John Silva

Red Rocks Award/Best Small Outdoor Venue
Greek Theatre, Los Angeles

Road Warrior of the Year
Dale ‘Opie’ Skjerseth

Sound Company of the Year

Staging/Equipment Company of the Year

Talent Buyer of the Year
Don Strasburg

Theatre of the Year
Ryman Auditorium

Third Coast Agent of the Year
Adam Voith

Transportation Company of the Year
Rock-It Cargo

UK Booking Agent of the Year
Emma Banks

Video Company of the Year
Moo TV